Birthday Blues🎈🎂:|

   I know birthdays are supposed to be a happy time, but for some reason they always make me sad and emotional. I don’t know maybe its just me, but the older my kids get the more it makes me realize they’re growing up so fast and before I know it, they won’t even need me anymore. (I cried like a baby at Malahnias first birthday) I have a 10 year old who hates when I try to pick out his clothes and suddenly had this style… That I can’t even explain its so tacky but its one of those things I don’t even waste my time fighting.
   That’s it though, that’s how it goes. They get older and they develop into these grown up human beings that have complete minds of their own! Its one of those things that I always say “You get what you get and you don’t throw a fit.” Weird analogy for children but its true. Your kids are your kids, you can’t pick them, or pin point their characteristics before they’re born. They are who they are and that’s it!
   I have been blessed with three beautiful children. I always wonder if I think they’re beautiful just because they’re mine, but I’m constantly given amazing compliments on their BEAUTY so it must be true😜. Maddox, my middle child, has a birthday coming up, TOMORROW. He will be 6!!! I cannot believe it has been six years since I brought this little child home from the hospital! I still remember it like yesterday, all 6 lbs 15 oz of him. I swear 3 pounds of it was just hair, that kid was born wearing a wig.
   His first outfit what the cutest little baseball sleeper I will never forget what a little doll he was. He has grown into the most crazy, wild, free spirited little boy I have ever met. He has the biggest personality and will talk to you like he is a total adult. I mean the things he says would make you laugh till your stomach hurts!
   Most importantly, he is not afraid OF ANYTHING. This kid will jump on a four wheeler and drive straight into a Mudd puddle without a care in the world. He keeps his arms flailing on any roller coaster he’s ever been on, I can’t even think of anything he has backed down from. He is my toughest child with a VERY strong, willful personality.
   That being said, I wouldn’t change him for the world. God gave me this little boy and he is just PERFECT! I love him with all my heart and I may get a little emotional tomorrow but that’s ok, because my little boy is growing, growing bigger, smarter, taller, stronger and most importantly, growing more and more on Mommy!
   Tomorrow, I’m surprising him with skull cupcakes and Jack Skellington balloons at school for a class party and he has NO clue! What a great day its going to be! Old photos below that ive been reminiscing over

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment